JOBSEARCH: JIBBERJOBBER credits me for a feature

http://www.jibberjobber.com/
blog/archives/473

http://tinyurl.com/37hrth

Know What We Do Around Here All Day?
March 22nd, 2007

***Begin Quote***

Well… we’re not quite sure! :) But one thing we have as a top priority is making things better for you. That’s why you see improvements in JibberJobber on a regular basis. A couple of days ago we slipped some new features in and we wanted to make sure you knew about it. They may seem trivial (we have a huge – HUGE enhancement coming out in April/May) but they are nice “finishing touches” for you.

***and***

Thing 3 – plays nice with TinyURL

At the bottom of the Add Network Contact page we have “services” … this is where you can say someone’s instant messenger is MSN (or IM), and their handle is hounddog@hotmail.com. Or their Skype ID is hounddog. Or their Yahoo handle for chatting is hounddog@yahoo.com.

Big thanks to John Reinke (who has a really, really good blog) for suggesting we add the ability to put in a TinyURL.

***End Quote***

Jason Alba has been listening to me whine about what I think a “seeker’s pim” should have. He generously credits me for his design of TINYURL and URL displaying. He’s very kind. I just told him what I didn’t like; he and his team incorporated that feedback. It’s a pleasure to have my whine be more than just a whine. All to often, it’s like the wolf baying at the moon. I guess the wolf feels better. But it doesn’t make the moon run away.

One thought on “JOBSEARCH: JIBBERJOBBER credits me for a feature

Please leave a Reply